Skip to content

Inspired by Nature…and Intrigued by All Things Possible…

Welcome to The Polar Bear & the Dragon…

An Epic Fantasy Adventure Series for Ages 10 and Older

The Polar Bear & the Dragon, a tale of two ordinary teens drawn into a world of magic, mystery, and danger.

Whitney and Edward have lived their entire lives unaware of the gifts hidden deep inside. When a vengeful Ancient’s quest for power awakens their immense talents, the unsuspecting teens encounter stunning revelations that will shape their destinies forever.

Driven by vengeance and power, a ruthless enemy is poised to strike a peaceful world far from Earth. Fearing the clever teens could block her path to victory, the enemy concocts a devious plan to eliminate her young adversaries. Whitney and Edward are in grave danger, but a fierce defender has vowed to protect them. Seeking the two destined to defend her world, the powerful ally and her tiny companion journey from Yagdi to the rugged coast of Lake Superior.

Whitney and Edward will face a formidable enemy and must navigate a world of magic and mystery. When they join forces to save Yagdi, the teens discover the true power of friendship. But will they risk everything to defend an ancient world they never knew existed?

Fans of The Last Dragon Chronicles, The Hobbit, The Chronicles of Narnia, Percy Jackson, and A Wrinkle in Time will fall in love with The Polar Bear & the Dragon.

Meet Whitney & Edward… Two Young Heroes

Destined to Save a Faraway World in

The Polar Bear & the Dragon

What Makes The Polar Bear & the Dragon Memorable?

Two unsuspecting young teens are drawn into a dangerous and magical world.

Difficult challenges will test their courage and confidence.

Relying on the support of family & friends, the tenacious teens risk everything to save a faraway world…

What Readers are Saying

“Lots of lessons for young readers”
“Fans of Harry Potter will love this fantasy series”
“Perfect for middle grades”
“Part fantasy, part adventure and part coming-of-age”
“Fantasy with great messages of love & friendship”
“A magical fantasy for young and old alike”
“Great characters draw you in… adventures keep you reading”
“Sending copies to everyone I know”

About the Author: Debbie Watson

I learned much teaching language arts to middle grade students. Lively book discussions with passionate young critics inspired my journey into writing. The two young heroes in The Polar Bear & the Dragon reflect their boundless energy and positive outlook on life. I wrote this fantasy to entertain middle graders and young teens, but discovered the thrilling adventures and important life lessons appeal to all ages.

My husband and I, and our two dogs, Parker & Buddy, live in northern Michigan. We enjoy traveling and exploring the great outdoors. The rugged shoreline of Lake Superior is a favorite destination, and the setting for my series.

Subscribe to The Polar Bear Mailing List

You agree to receive email communication from us by submitting this form and understand that your contact information will be stored with us.